Return to Support Page

Archive

There are occasions when you want to take an individual off of your active database but don't want to delete their records. Archiving people is a great way to clean up your People Screen and avoid having to sift through individuals that have moved elsewhere, gone to another church, or maybe passed away.

Tip: Archived people do not count towards your database count. Always check if anyone needs to be archived before you automatically upgrade your ChurchTrac account. Your Preferences People Screen Preferences and uncheck the items you wish to hide.

How To Archive

To Archive a single person or multiple people, go ahead and check the names of the individual(s) you would like to archive. Once the names are checked, click the settings button towards the bottom.

archive_1.png

Under the Bulk Edit Options, select "Archive the Checked Names" and click to perform the action./> archive_2.png

Restoring Archived Names

If you need to restore an Archived Name, go to the Home Screen and click "Settings". From Settings click "Archived Names". archive_3.png Once you're one the Archived Names section, you can click the individual(s) that you wish to restore.

Note: We always recommend archiving an individual instead of deleting them outright. Once an individual is deleted from ChurchTrac, their giving and attendance history will be deleted as well.