Thousands of churches like yours are using ChurchTrac Online.





Frequently Asked Questions About the Free Trial

Do I have to give you payment information now?

No way. We do not need your credit card or payment information until the end of your trial period. At that time, if you wish to continue using the service, we'll ask for payment. Otherwise there's no obligation to continue.

How many names can I enter?

During your free trial there is no limit to the number of names you can add or import. At the conclusion of your trial, your payment amount will be determined by the number of names you have (or the number your want to enter). Each individual name counts as 1 toward the total number of names you can enter. You also have the ability to archive unused names. Archived names do not count toward the total number of names you can enter.

Do I have to install anything on my computer?

Since ChurchTrac Online is web-based, there's nothing to download, install or update. We take care of that for you. Also, you're able to access your account from any computer or device that is connected to the internet.

Is my information secure?

We've taken every step we can think of to protect your data, but no online system is 100% secure from malicious attack. To help secure your data, be sure to set up user accounts with strong passwords, and don't share your log in info with anyone else.

Does it matter which web browser I use?

Definitely. The web browser you use could make a huge difference in how ChurchTrac Online behaves. We would hate to be put on timeout for bad behavior because we can't get along with your six (or sixteen) year old web browser. If you still use that browser that comes with your operating system, you might want to install a new one, like Chrome or Firefox.

What happens after my trial?

At the end of your trial, we'll prompt you that a payment due date is approaching. If you want to continue, you can pay monthly, yearly (and get a discount), or set up automatic monthly charges. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover. If you don't want to continue, just let us know and we'll remove your account. There's no obligation.


Have another question? Need help? Visit our Support Page.